Regional Transit Authority of Southeast Michigan


The RTA was created by Public Act No. 387 to manage and secure transportation resources that significantly enhance mobility options, improve quality of life for residents and increase economic viability for the region.. Its 10-member board is appointed for three year terms by the county executives of Wayne, Oakland and Macomb counties, the chair of the Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners, the Mayor of Detroit, and the Governor of Michigan. The Governor’s appointee serves as chair and without a vote.

More from this agency